Chris Robbins


Photo by Jon Anderson.

Kaitlin McPeake and Rebecca Besch were recently named the Hoover school system’s 2019-20 Elementary Teacher of the Year and Secondary Teacher of the Year, respectively. Read more


  • 191218_Berry_Middle_groundbreaking7

    Photo by Jon Anderson


    Hoover school officials break ground for a 13-classroom addition at Berry Middle School in Hoover, Alabama, on Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2019. From left are Berry Middle School Principal Chris Robbins, Hoover Mayor Frank Brocato and Hoover school board members Amy Tosney, Amy Mudano and Deanna Bamman.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Hoover Sun