RSS

opinion

Frank Brocato Feb 2016

Photo courtesy of Frank Brocato

Frances and I want to wish you a safe and wonderful holiday season!  December is such a festive and fun time of year in Hoover. more

Nov 20, 2017 4:18 PM

We were thrilled that 24/7 Wall St. ranked Hoover as No. 17 among the best places to live in the United States and that Hoover was the only city in Alabama that made the list. more

Oct 27, 2017 9:51 PM Mayor's Minute

Frank Brocato Feb 2016

Photo courtesy of Frank Brocato

We are very proud to say that recently Niche ranked Hoover City Schools number one on their “Safest Schools in Alabama” List, and we were ranked number five in the nation. more

Sep 26, 2017 3:20 PM Mayor's Minute

Frank Brocato Feb 2016

Photo courtesy of Frank Brocato

It has been almost a year since I was sworn into office as your mayor. I had many goals making up my platform, and I am pleased to announce that several of them are coming to fruition this fall. more

Aug 22, 2017 6:55 PM Mayor's Minute 2 Comments

I hope your summer has been great.  It’s hard to believe the students will be back in school soon and that football season is fast approaching. more

Jul 26, 2017 5:51 PM Mayor's Minute

By Frank Brocato more

Jun 26, 2017 5:08 PM Mayor's Minute

Frank Brocato Feb 2016

Photo courtesy of Frank Brocato

By Frank Brocato more

May 23, 2017 5:02 PM Mayor's Minute

Robin Schultz June 2016

Photo courtesy of Robin Schultz

When I decided to run for council in 2016, it was not an easy choice. I realized that there would be some sacrifices that would have to be made, including some dealing with my family. I didn't make the choice overnight. more

Oct 3, 2016 6:59 PM Opinion

Gary Ivey 2016 campaign kickoff

Photo courtesy of Gary Ivey campaign

A Hoover resident and former Board of Education member responds to a letter about Mayor Gary Ivey. more

Aug 9, 2016 8:02 PM Opinion 1 Comments

The Hoover Sun is now accepting letters to the editor. more

Jul 7, 2014 3:34 PM Opinion

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
December 2017